Introduction / FirstSpirit Server configuration / Configuration files (FirstSpirit Server) / FirstSpirit Server (fs-server.conf) / Privacy

Area: Privacy

#########
# Privacy
#########
privacy.anonymizeDeletedUsersData=false

privacy.anonymizeDeletedUsersData

You can use this parameter to make personal system data of deleted users (for example via FirstSpirit ServerManager / User / Delete) anonymous in FirstSpirit (see also page Notes about GDPR).

Default value is false. If the parameter is set to true (privacy.anonymizeDeletedUsersData=true), data from deleted users can no longer be obtained. In the revision history (see Version management (→Documentation FirstSpirit SiteArchitect)) and in other locations where the user name would be displayed, the phrase {DELETED USER} and, if applicable, the ID of the deleted user is displayed instead.

Note: If this parameter is reset to the value privacy.anonymizeDeletedUsersData=false, the personal system data of deleted users will be displayed again. For permanent anonymization, the Anonymize menu function of the ServerManager should be used.

© 2005 - 2023 Crownpeak Technology GmbH | All rights reserved. | FirstSpirit 2023.2 | Data privacy