Introduction / Menu functions / Undo / Restore

Undo and restore modifications

This functionality is designed to give the editor some security for being able to correct changes made in haste.

You can see whether the “undo” or “restore” function for a change is available on the page by the arrow on the icon lighting up. If the arrow is dark, then there have not been any changes on the page that can be undone or restored.

The state of the page is up-to-date and contains all changes undertaken if the restore icon is darkened.

 

Icon undo rueckgaengig The last change on the page is undone by clicking on this icon.
Hovering the mouse pointer over this icon outlines the applicable area with the last change in the preview (e.g. a section).

 

Icon redo wiederherstellen The last undone change to the page is restored by clicking on this icon.
Hovering the mouse pointer over this icon outlines the applicable restored area in the preview.

Important The change history only remains intact until the user leaves the current page. The history is lost if the user switches between two pages.
Important Changing the content again exits the timeline. This means that undone changes can then no longer be restored.
Important You can find the most recently viewed elements in the report area under Visited lately.

© 2005 - 2023 Crownpeak Technology GmbH | All rights reserved. | FirstSpirit 2023.2 | Data privacy