Introduction / Permissions in FirstSpirit / Workflow permissions / Changing authorized groups/users

Changing authorized groups/users

The  icon in the “Authorized” column can be used to change the selection of authorized persons. Click the icon to open the “Select groups/users” dialog.

Selecting authorized groups/users

The dialog is divided into two: All the project's users (“User” tab) and groups (“Groups” tab) are listed in the left-hand side of the window. The groups and/or users already selected in the “Authorized” field are displayed in the right-hand side of the window.

The   icons can now be used to add a group (highlighted in the left-hand area) to the selected groups  or to remove a group (highlighted in the right-hand area) from the “Selected groups” area .

The addition and removal of users on the “User” tab is carried out in a similar way to this.

Add all: Click this button to transfer all users and/or groups from the left-hand side of the window into the “Selected groups” or “Selected users” area.

Remove all: Click this button to remove all users and/or groups from the “Selected groups” or “Selected users” area.

OK: All changes in the “Select groups/users” dialog are saved.

Cancel: The dialog is canceled, changes are not saved.

© 2005 - 2024 Crownpeak Technology GmbH | All rights reserved. | FirstSpirit 2024.7 | Data privacy